The Ramadhan Diaries

Fasting in London and beyond

Afternoon Dip

When I say afternoon dip I don’t mean jumping into a gorgeously cool, blue refreshing swimming pool in the heat of the early afternoon sun. I mean fasting energy dip. I am having one and want to lie down. But seeing as I have only just moved from the sofa downstairs to my desk up here – I am going to fight the urge. 

It is totally true what they say. It is better to carry on as usual during Ramadhan. Keep working, keep working, keep functioning instead of sitting around. I have allowed myself this week to acclimatise and have a little week off but actually all this homebound stuff is making me a little crazy. The only release is this blog. But actually I think working on shifts in hospital actually makes things so much easier. When the brain and body is engaged there is no time for feeling pathetic and weak.

Writing this blog has actually been most supportive to my Ramadhan regime. But I’m getting cabin fever. I have not done all that I was supposed to have done which includes essential admin which I had planned to get done in this week off. I HATE admin. But I will have it behind me by tonight…..she says.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

The Ramadhan Diaries

Fasting in London and beyond

thekfcmonument

in and out of the Ramallah bubble

Overtime Cook

Just another WordPress.com site

White Elephant in the Room

random insight from an unwanted houseguest

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

Mostly Bright Ideas

Some of these thoughts may make sense. But don't count on it.

Listful Thinking

Listless: Lacking zest or vivacity

